2021 Winners Book

Welcome from Headlinemoney!

The 2021 Headlinemoney Awards celebrate the best in journalism, editorial excellence and top-flight communications from around the world of financial services media. 

2020 was a year like no other, but as seen by the high standard of the work submitted, financial journalism rose to the challenge. And if you’ve ever judged the Headlinemoney Awards (and many of you have) then you’ll know our job is a simple one, namely: a) to give everyone on each shortlist a fair hearing and b) to give the judges as much say as possible before it comes to crunch-time and the actual decision-making. 

That’s exactly what’s happened in 2021 and you can read about the fruits of all those judging labours on our new winners’ pages. Our panellists (nearly 100 leading financial journalists and other media types) were brilliant in their decision-making this year, held for a second year on Teams.

As always, a big ‘thank you’ goes out to everyone who participated in this year’s awards. In 2021, 90 different financial journalists were shortlisted, along with 11 money titles, five blogs, 12 individual PRs, six in-house press teams, six PR agencies, and five media experts.

Obviously, we’re also indebted to our wonderful judges plus, of course, all of this year’s sponsors. There would be no event without your collective input!

Congratulations to everyone acknowledged in this winners’ website. Making it to a shortlist is no mean feat in itself, and of course, especially well done to all this year’s winners. 

Your collective efforts have been worthwhile; in times of economic uncertainty trustable advice is essential and independent financial journalism’s never been at more of a premium.

So here’s to financial services favourite night of the year. Look forward to doing it all again in 2022!

Helen Macdonald and Claire Beard
Joint Chairs of judges 2021 Headlinemoney Awards

Journalism Categories




story of the year AWARDS


PR and Communications AWARDS

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept