Consumer Money Journalist of the Year

Which? Money's Senior Investigative Journalist Faye Lipson collects her trophy from Jack Crone, UK head of PR and Comms at eToro and awards host Ayesha Hazarika MBE


Faye Lipson, Which? & Which? Money

Despite coming to the discussion with a variety of views, judges agreed on Faye Lipson from Which? & Which? Money as a worthy winner.

Judges were impressed by Faye’s “diverse, engaging and well put together” articles, applauding her “genuine passion for the stories she’s chasing”. “Faye’s strength is in her investigative approach,” said one judge, “the issues she covered were well trod ground, but she added originality and found the best way to get under the skin of topics”. “Faye has built great articles underpinned by great evidence – the pinnacle of great consumer journalism,” added another.


Jessica Beard, Money Mail, The Daily Mail

Felicity Hannah, BBC Money Box, Money Box Live, & You and Yours

Faye Lipson, Which? & Which? Money

Katie Morley, Telegraph Media Group

Rachel Mortimer, Telegraph Media Group

Jeffrey Prestridge, The Mail on Sunday

Sponsored by

eToro is a social investment network that empowers people to grow their knowledge and wealth as part of a global community of successful investors. eToro was founded in 2007 with the vision of opening up the global markets so that everyone can trade and invest in a simple and transparent way. Today, eToro is a global network of more than 31 million registered users who share their investment strategies; and anyone can follow the approaches of those who have been the most successful. Due to its simplicity users can easily buy, hold and sell assets, monitor their portfolio in real time, and transact whenever they want. eToro is regulated in Europe by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, by the Financial Conduct Authority in the UK and by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission in Australia.

Find out more