Investment Journalist of the Year (Consumer)

Telegraph Media Group's Adam Williams collects his trophy from Doug Abbott, Head of UK Intermediary at Schroders and awards host Kerry Godliman

Winner: Adam Williams, Telegraph Media Group

This category saw a strong line-up of contenders on the shortlist after the initial judging phase with one journalist clearly a favourite. That did not change during the discussion, so congratulations to Telegraph Media Group’s Adam Williams.

“Adam has demonstrated great investigative skills in these submissions, with plenty of quotes to back up the various claims made,” said one judge. Another commented that Adam’s work “has a very strong public interest angle and plenty of impact”.


Dave Baxter, Investors' Chronicle

Mary McDougall, Investors' Chronicle

Jeff Prestridge, The Mail on Sunday

Rachel Rickard Straus, The Mail on Sunday

Adam Williams, Telegraph Media Group