The process to decide the Headlinemoney Awards category winners will be carried out by more than a hundred judges comprising senior financial journalists, editors and PRs drawn from around the UK’s financial media, during an extensive two-stage judging process in Spring 2024.


David Worsfold

David Worsfold is best known for his work as an award-winning financial journalist, in particular as a writer on the insurance industry and financial services. As well as editing a range of leading financial titles, David wrote for The Guardian for several years and has contributed to several major national newspapers. He has appeared on TV around the world commenting on news stories affecting the insurance and financial services sectors.

Winner of Business & Finance Writer at the 2021 Freelance Writing Awards. Five times a winner of awards at the BIBA Insurance Journalist of the Year Awards, most recently in 2015. Winner of Best General Insurance Journalist at the 1999 Financial Services Media Awards and the Lifetime Achievement Award in 2007. Won the inaugural Chief Executive’s Award for Outstanding Achievement at the 2007 Incisive Media Awards.

At Incisive Media he was Group Editorial Services Director for eight years with responsibility for editorial and production teams in London, New York and Hong Kong, including recruitment and training. He also set up two high-quality TV/video studios in London. Among his many achievements, David launched the British Insurance Awards – now in its 29th year as the most successful B2B awards scheme in the UK. He has also helped launch several other awards schemes including the hugely successful Women in Insurance Awards.

His first book, Fighting for the Empire, was published in September 2016 and his second historical book on Operation Aerial was published in June 2022. He has also written two books for Business Expert Press: Twitter for Financial Services (2017) and From Behind the Desk to the Front of the Stage: How to Enhance Your Presentation Skills (2018).

He has been a member of the Association of European Journalists–UK section for over ten years and Treasurer since 2019 and was President of the Presse Internationale des Assurances 2000-02.