PR Shortlist Revealed!

We’re delighted to reveal the shortlists for the PR and communications section of the 2020 Headlinemoney Awards.

The competition has been fierce with every category proving popular for entries. An external judging panel scrutinised all the entries and has decided that the following contenders will go through to the final round of decision-making - congratulations!

Expert of the Year

  • Andrew Hagger,
  • James Jones, Experian
  • Malcolm McLean, Barnett Waddingham
  • Rachael Griffin, Quilter
  • Russ Mould, AJ Bell
  • Sean McCann, NFU Mutual


PR Agency of the Year

  • Carr Consulting & Communications
  • KL Communications
  • Lansons
  • Newgate Communications
  • Rostrum
  • Teamspirit


PR Professional of the Year (in-house or agency)

  • Annabel Brodie-Smith, Association of Investment Companies 
  • Charlie Musson, AJ Bell
  • Jemma Jackson, interactive investor
  • Kathleen Gallagher, Quilter
  • Lloyd Purnell, LV= General Insurance

Press Team of the Year sponsored by Lansons

  • AJ Bell
  • interactive investor
  • Morningstar UK  
  • Quilter
  • ​Royal London


Rising Star PR Professional of the Year

  • Alex Berry, Quilter
  • Koren Byrne, Defaqto
  • Leigh Rimmer, LendInvest
  • Myron Jobson, interactive investor
  • Sandy Downs, Teamspirit


Thought Leadership Initiative of the Year

  • Aviva with Instinctif Partners for Mid-Life MOT: championing and supporting employees aged 45-65
  • Direct Line with Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety and Citigate Dewe Rogerson for Seat belts - The Forgotten Road Safety Priority
  • Legal & General with Rostrum for The Bank of Mum and Dad
  • Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association for Retirement Living Standards
  • Quilter for Adviser Delta
  • Royal London for Campaign on funeral poverty
  • Wesleyan with Citypress for Standing up for our Doctors: NHS Pension Scheme

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept