PR Professional of the Year (in-house or agency)

Winner: Matt Hepburn, TSB

Many congratulations to TSB’s Matt Hepburn, who saw off extremely fierce competition to land this award decided by the financial journalist community.

As fraud became one of the big personal finance stories of 2021, Matt consistently landed hard-hitting, impactful media stories as part of wider campaigns; calling for best practice, while also sharing weekly fraud advice in a national newspaper to help warn the public against emerging scams and Covid-19 fraud.

Judges described Matt as “clearly a go-to contact for journalists when it comes to fraud”, with another commenting that “Matthew has helped put TSB at the forefront of fighting fraud, something other banks are desperately behind on”.


Alex Berry, Quilter

Annabel Brodie-Smith, The Association of Investment Companies (AIC)

Samantha Gould, NOW: Pensions

Matt Hepburn, TSB

Jemma Jackson, interactive investor

Madhu Kalia, Rathbones

Mary Kenefake, Morningstar, Inc.